Shanghai Hotels List:
Home Introduction Hotels Transportation Travel guide Map Flight

  ♦ Magnificent International Plaza & Hotel
  ♦ Yun'S Paradise Hotel
  ♦ Holiday Inn Downtown, Shanghai
  ♦ Lakeside Holiday Inn, Shanghai
  ♦ Renaissance Yangtze Shanghai Hotel

Search Hotel:
           
Search:            

Shanghai Overview

Shanghai to be called Hu, alternate name Shen, It s the biggest economic center city of China, also is the international famous port city. Has the extremely important status in China's economical development. Shanghai is located north latitude for 31'14'', the east longitude 121'29''. Shanghai is situated at the front of Yangtze River delta, the north boundary is Yangtze River, east is close to East China Sea, south is near Hangzhou bay, west meets Jiangsu, Zhejiang two provinces. Is situated at the center of north and south coastline, east at the Yangtze River delta, Yangtze River enters the sea from this, the transportation is convenient, center broad, the geographical position is superior, is a good Jianghai harbor.
The Shanghai whole city area is 6340.5 square kilometers, account for our country total area 0.06 percent, The length of south and north is 120 kilometers, while the wide of east and west is 100 kilometers. The urban area is 2057 square kilometers, the land area is 6,219 square kilometers, the water surface area is 122 square kilometers. Within the boundaries commands Chongming island, the area is 1,041 square kilometers, is the third Oshima of our country.
The majority areas of Shanghai are located the broad and level low and level Yangtze River deltaic plain, the network of rivers and lakes are densely covered, the north west sees here and there the small massif, average altitude above sea level is approximately 4 meters. Within the boundaries commands the Chinese third Oshima Chongming island as well asChangxing, Hengsha islands and so on, the Huangpu River and its the branch Suzhou rivers cross through the urban district.
To 2003 year's end, Shanghai has 18 areas, 1 county. Shanghai's old central city take the original south urban district, namely the present Huangpu area majority as a center, so-called has the rich humanities landscape and the historical vestige in this region. But Yang Pu area and Zhabei area, then is the old Shanghai's industrial center. Lu Wan area, Huangpu area, Jinan area, Hongkou area then has concentrated the historical style of foreign settlement of French, England and Japan and so on old Haifa anglo, therefore leaves behind a large quantities of celebrity former dwelling and the western-style architectural complex in this region. In recent years, the Xuhui area, the Minhang area with all one's strength development caused the southwest block region of Shanghai to change with each new day, becomes another central city of Shanghai. The Xuhui area has concentrated the massive commercial service organization, but Minhang is becoming a high degree of concentration of the inhabitant housing region of Shanghai.
The development speed of Pudong is a miracle. Several years ago, the proverb of " prefer a Puxi bed, did not want a Pudong room" now again also not to be able to find the trace. Pudong rapidly is developing into the far east finance trade center, coordinates with the shore Bund of great distance with opposite, testimony the Shanghai more than100 years changing constantly.
Shanghai, the Chinese biggest city, looked like the magnet to attract the domestic and foreign tourists equally, was both remembers past times and the modern age, also the East also the western city. More than 100 years ago, after Shanghai opens the port, the transportation is convenient, ten thousand business converged, the industry is prosperous, the writer studies, receives passes on the culture, usually gain the good fad, It is a big city which once had the praise of "no night city", Recent years reglowed the enchanting elegant demeanor, it also remembered past times and is modern, both the rich Eastern charm and the western flavor, made one be infatuated. The people attract by her cultural, the history, the humanities as well as the impulse and the vigor which the city metropolis displays as the world-class. Like the west Pacific coast pearl, has fine reputation of "the Eastern pearl".

The city sign of Shanghai

The city sign, in 1990 considered to be passed by the Shanghai Standing Committee of the National People's Congress, The Shanghai sign is designed by the city flower michelia alba, Junk and propeller three compositions triangle. The triangle chart takes the form of the steamboat propeller, Is symbolizing that Shanghai is the city which goes forward unceasingly, the hoists the sails the junk in the center which goes to sea is the most ancient ships of Shanghai, It is symbolizing Shanghai is a history glorious port city, Has demonstrated bright magnificent tomorrow. The background of junk is the full bloom michelia alba which welcoming the early spring.

The Shanghai city flower

In 1986 considered passed by the Shanghai Standing Committee of the National People's Congress, decision michelia alba for Shanghai city flower. The michelia alba under Shanghai's climate, blossoms specially early, the change from winter to spring, before the Qingming Festival, it is in full bloom on the numerous flower; The Baiyu orchid is greatly pure white, when opening upward. To choice michelia alba as the city flower, is symbolizing one kind of trailblazer, the spirit of revitalizing upward.
Shanghai is the world famous harbor, Shanghai develops to today, has experienced long but the winding process. After in May, 1949 Shanghai liberated, established the Shanghai people's government, supposed Huangpu, Laozha, Yimiao, Penglai, Songshan, Lu Wan, Changshu, Xuhui, Changning, Puto, Zhabei, Jinan, Xincheng, Jiangning, Beizhan, Hongkou, north the Sichuan road, the handbasket bridge, Yang Pu, Yulin and so on 20 areas and Xinshi, the Jiangwan, Woosung, Dachang, Xinjing, LongHua, Ynagjing, Zhenru, Gaoqiao and so on 10 suburbs. At the same time, Shanghai's suburban counties south of Jiangsu, the north of Jiangsu, latter has jurisdiction by Jiangsu Province. 1,956, through the adjustment, the Shanghai area of jurisdiction reduces as 18. In 1958, in order to meet the urban development need, The Jiangsu Province respective Shanghai area suburban counties are include within Shanghai, so Shanghai will govern Huangpu, the Yimiao, Penglai, LuWan, Xuhui, Changning, Puto, Zhabei, Xincheng, Jiangning, Hongkou, the handbasket bridge, YangPu, Yulin and so on 14 areas, Pudong, Jiading, Paoshan, Shanghai, Chongming, Songjiang, Fengxian, Nanhui, Qingpu, Chuansha, Jinshan and so on 11 counties, the total area amounts to 6340.5 square kilometers, It is bigger ten times than the beginning of the founding of the nation. In 1960, abolished the Yimiao, Penglai sets up the south urban district; Abolishes Xincheng, Jiangning, sets up the Jinan area and abolishes the handbasket bridge area and the Yulin area, Shanghai County to set up the Minhang area, Baoshan County to set up the Woosung area, next year abolished Pudong County. In 1964, abolished the Minhang area and the Woosung area, hereafter Shanghai maintained 10 areas and 10 counties invariably reaches for more than 10 year long time. After the Great Cultural Revolution ended, 1,980, 1981 two years, set up the Woosung area and the Minhang area again. In 1988,Abolishes the Woosung area and Baoshan County changes to the Baoshan area. In 1992, Abolish the Jiading county, set up the Jiading area. In order to reform and open furthermore, in 1993 abolished Chuansha County, merge with its boundary territory and Huangpu, Yang Pu, the Pudong area of south the city to set up the Pudong newly developed area. In the same year, abolishes Shanghai County and the Minhang area, gathers supposes the new Minhang area. 20 century's ends, the Songjiang, Qingpu, and the Jinshan County chang to the area. In 2000 south urban district then includes within the Huangpu area. Until now, the Shanghai whole city governs 18 areas, 1 county, as the biggest city of national.

Introduction
Transportation
Weather
Best time
Shanghai Hotel
Apartment
Shanghai Foods
Shanghai Map
Economy
History
Travel guide
Amusement
Market info
Shopping
Festivals
Copyright© 2001-2017, shanghai-hotels. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     Website link
If you have any question, please Contact us. The hotels information is main confirmed by the staff !

上海宾馆上海酒店
首 页 上海简介 酒店住宿 上海交通 旅游指南 上海地图 机票预定

  ♦ 上海华美国际酒店
  ♦ 上海云悦酒店
  ♦ 上海广场长城假日酒店
  ♦ 上海湖滨假日酒店
  ♦ 上海扬子江万丽大酒店
  ♦ 上海虹桥宾馆

搜索酒店:
           
搜索酒店:
           

上海城市简介

    上海简称沪,别称申,是中国最大的经济中心城市,也是国际著名的港口城市。在中国的经济发展中具有极其重要的地位。上海位于北纬31度14分,东经121度29分。上海地处长江三角洲前缘,北界长江,东濒东海,南临杭州湾,西接江苏、浙江两省。地处南北海岸线中心,长江三角洲东缘,长江由此入海,交通便利,腹地宽阔,地理位置优越,是一个良好的江海港口。
    上海全市面积6340.5平方公里,占我国总面积的0.06%,南北长约120公里,东西宽约100公里。其中市区面积2057平方公里,陆地面积6219平方公里,水面面积122平方公里。境内辖有崇明岛,面积为1041平方公里,是我国第三大岛。
    上海市大部分地区位于坦荡低平的长江三角洲平原,水网密布,西南部散见小山丘,平均海拔高度约4米。 境内辖有中国第三大岛崇明岛以及长兴、横沙等岛屿,黄浦江及其支流苏州河流经市区。
    至2003年末,上海有18个区、1个县。上海的旧中心城区以原来的南市区,即现在黄埔区大部分为中心,所谓在该区域有丰富的人文景观和历史遗迹。而杨浦区和闸北区,则是旧上海的工业中心。卢湾区,黄埔区,静安区,虹口区则集中了旧上海法英日等租界的历史风貌,所以在这片区域内遗留下一大批的名人故居和西式建筑群。近年来,徐汇区,闵行区的全力开发使上海的西南块区域发展日新月异,成为上海的又一个中心城区。徐汇区集中了大量的商业服务机构,而闵行正在成为上海一个高度集中的居民住宅区域。
    浦东的发展速度,是一个奇迹。十几年前"宁要浦西一张床,不要浦东一间房"的俗语如今再也找不到了踪影。浦东正在迅速发展成为远东金融贸易中心,和对岸的外滩遥相呼应,见证了上海滩一百多年来的风云变幻。
    上海,中国最大的城市,象磁石一样吸引了国内外的游客,是一座既怀旧又现代、既东方又西方的城市。一百多年前,上海开埠后,交通便利,万商云集,实业兴盛,文人修学,承传文化有绪,素得风气之先,曾有过"不夜城"之称的大都会,近年又重新焕发迷人的风采,它既怀旧又摩登,既富东方神韵又有西方风味,令人痴迷。人们被她的文化、历史、人文以及所有这个城市在成为世界级大都市中所表现出来的冲劲与活力所吸引。象西太平洋海岸的一颗明珠,具有"东方明珠"之美誉。

上海市标

    上海市市标1990年经上海市人大常委会审议通过,上海市市标是是以市花白玉兰,沙船和螺旋浆三者组成的三角形图案。三角形图形似轮船的螺旋浆,象征着上海是一座不断前进的城市,图案中心扬帆出海的沙船,是上海港最古老的船舶,它象征着上海是一个历史悠久的港口城市,展示了灿烂辉煌的明天。沙船的背景是迎着早春盛开的白玉兰。

上海市花

    1986年经上海市人大常委会审议通过,决定白玉兰为上海市市花。白玉兰在上海的气候下,开花特别早,冬去春来,清明节前,它就繁花盛开;白玉兰花大洁白,开放时朵朵向上。选择白玉兰为上市市花,象征着一种开路先锋,奋发向上的精神。
    上海是世界著名的港口,上海发展至今日,经历了一个漫长而曲折的过程。1949年5月上海解放后,成立上海市人民政府,设黄浦、老闸、邑庙、蓬莱、嵩山、卢湾、常熟、徐汇、长宁、普陀、闸北、静安、新成、江宁、北站、虹口、北四川路、提篮桥、杨浦、榆林等20个区和新市、江湾、吴淞、大场、新泾、龙华、洋泾、真如、高桥等10个郊区。同时,上海的郊县苏南、苏北行暑,后由江苏省管辖。1956,经过调整,上海市辖区减为18个。1958年,为了适应城市发展的需要,将江苏省所属上海地区的郊县划入上海市,至此,上海市辖黄浦、邑庙、蓬莱、卢湾、徐汇、长宁、普陀、闸北、新成、江宁、虹口、提篮桥、杨浦、榆林等14个区,浦东、嘉定、宝山、上海、崇明、松江、奉贤、南汇、青浦、川沙、金山等11个县,总面积达6340.5平方公里,比建国初大十倍以上。1960年,撤消邑庙、蓬莱设立南市区;撤消新成、江宁,设立静安区并撤消提篮桥区和榆林区,析上海县置闵行区,析宝山县置吴淞区,次年又撤消浦东县。1964年,撤消闵行区与吴淞区,此后上海保持了10个区和10个县不变达10余年之久。文革结束后,1980、81两年,再置吴淞区与闵行区。1988年,撤消吴淞区和宝山县改为宝山区。1992年,撤消嘉定县,设立嘉定区。为进一步改革开放,1993年撤消川沙县,将其境域与黄浦、杨浦、南市的浦东地区合并设立浦东新区。同年,撤消上海县和闵行区,合设新的闵行区。20世纪末,松江、青浦、和金山县也改为区。2000年南市区则划入黄浦区。至今,上海全市辖18个区、1个县,为全国最大的城市。

上海简介
上海交通
自然条件
最佳季节
酒店住宿
上海饮食
上海地图
上海经济
上海历史
旅游指南
娱乐休闲
市场信息
上海购物
上海节日
旅游信息
Copyright© 2001-2017, shanghai-hotels. 北京酒店预订网版权所有.     网站链接
如有任何疑问请联系我们。酒店资料请以工作人员确认为准 !